Commutative Algebra and Algebraic Geometry Group

Commutative Algebra and Algebraic Geometry Group


Main Page | Seminar Listing | Student Seminar Listing |

Faculty Name (webpage) Rank email Ph.D. & Year
Hailong Dao Associate Professor hdao@ku.edu University of Michigan, 2006
Daniel Hernandez Assistant Professor hernandez@ku.edu University of Michigan, 2011
Yufeng Jiang Assistant Professor y.jiang@ku.edu University of British Columbia, 2007
Yasuyuki Kachi Associate Professor kachi@ku.edu University of Tokyo, 1997
Daniel Katz Professor dlk@math.ku.edu The University of Texas at Austin, 1982
Jeffrey Lang Professor lang@math.ku.edu Purdue University, 1981
Satyagopal Mandal Professor mandal@math.ku.edu Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, 1985
Jonathan Montaño Visiting Assistant Professor jmontano@ku.edu Purdue University, 2015
Bangere Purnaprajna Professor purna@math.ku.edu Brandeis University, 1996
Lei Song Adams Visiting Assistant Professor lsong@ku.edu University of Illinois, Chicago, 2014
Emily Witt Assistant Professor witt@ku.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, 2011
 
Student Name (webpage) Advisor email
Brent Holmes H. Dao b101h187@math.ku.edu
Biswajit Rajaguru B. Purnaprajna biswajit@math.ku.edu
Tony Se H. Dao tse@math.ku.edu
Grant Serio D. Katz gserio@math.ku.edu
Chengzhen Fang Y. Kachi c940f322@ku.edu

Recognition Ceremony Honors Employees’ Service

Congratulations to our faculty and staff who will be recognized at the 2017 Employee Recognition Ceremony for their years of service to KU.

Joseph Huber 10 years
Zsolt Talata 10 years
George Kangas 15 years
Milena Stanislavova 15 years
Atanas Stefanov 15 years
Erik Van Vleck 15 years
Yaozhoung Hu 20 years
Kerrie Brecheisen 30 years
Jeff Lang 30 years