Jeremy Martin elected Vice Chair-Elect of Kansas Section of the MAA

October 07, 2015

Jeremy Martin elected Vice Chair-Elect of Kansas Section of the MAA

Jeremy Martin, associate professor of mathematics, has been elected as Vice Chair-Elect of the Kansas Section of the Mathematical Association of America. Martin will organize the 2017 spring meeting. The Kansas Section is celebrating its 100th anniversary this year. The first meeting of the Kansas Section of the MAA was held at the University of Kansas.

Martin received his Ph.D. in 2002 from the University of California at San Diego. He was a National Science Foundation Postdoctoral Fellow at the University of Minnesota before coming to KU in 2005. He is active mentoring new faculty members for Project NExT of the MAA. His teaching has been recognized by KU with the 2011 ING Excellence in Teaching Award, 2013 G. Baley Price Award for Excellence in Teaching, and the 2013 Don and Pat Morrison Award for Excellence in Teaching.

Recognition Ceremony Honors Employees’ Service

Congratulations to our faculty and staff who will be recognized at the 2017 Employee Recognition Ceremony for their years of service to KU.

Joseph Huber 10 years
Zsolt Talata 10 years
George Kangas 15 years
Milena Stanislavova 15 years
Atanas Stefanov 15 years
Erik Van Vleck 15 years
Yaozhoung Hu 20 years
Kerrie Brecheisen 30 years
Jeff Lang 30 years