News & Events

News & Events

This page lists previous postings of news and events.







Stanislavova, Milena
Milena Stanislavova, Morrison Foundation Teaching Award.
Lu, Fei
Fei Lu has been awareded a 2012 Summer Research Fellowship.
Rodolfo Torres has been named a Fellow of the American Math Society.
Judy Roitman has been named a Fellow of the American Math Society.
David Nualart has been named the first Black-Babcock Professor of Mathematics.
Atanas Stefanov was promoted to the rank of full professor in Spring 2012.
Rodolfo Torres has been appointed as an Associate Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Studies and Vice President of the KU Center for Research, Inc.
Bozenna Pasik-Duncan received the Outstanding Education Service Award from the Institute of Interfaith Dialog.
Ims, Jeremy
Jeremy Ims, recipient of prestigious Barry M. Goldwater Scholarship.
Hart, Jarod
Jarod Hart received the 2012 Graduate Student Research in Science and Engineering Award from the KU Office Graduate Studies.
Bayer, Margaret
Margaret Bayer has been selected to be featured on the KU Women of Distinction Calendar.
Deaver, Lindsey
Lindsey Deaver friend of the UAC.
No photo
Department Announces Spring Awards.


Feng, Jin
Feng, Jin
2011-12 Keeler Family Intra-University Professorship
Purnaprajna, Bangere
Purnaprajna, Bangere
2011 University Scholarly Achievement
Martin, Jeremy
Martin, Jeremy
2011 ING Excellence in Teaching Award
Paschke, Bill
Paschke, Bill
2011 Career Achievement Teaching Award
Pasik-Duncan, Bozenna
2011 Steeple Service to Kansan Award
Prothe, Gloria
Prothe, Gloria
University Support Staff employee of the month
Huang, Weizhang
Huang, Weizhang
Morrison Award
Hukle, Marian
Hukle, Marian
Outstanding Woman Educator
Song, Xiaoming
Song, Xiaoming
Outstanding International Student

Recognition Ceremony Honors Employees’ Service

Congratulations to our faculty and staff who will be recognized at the 2017 Employee Recognition Ceremony for their years of service to KU.

Joseph Huber 10 years
Zsolt Talata 10 years
George Kangas 15 years
Milena Stanislavova 15 years
Atanas Stefanov 15 years
Erik Van Vleck 15 years
Yaozhoung Hu 20 years
Kerrie Brecheisen 30 years
Jeff Lang 30 years